Most Anticipated Upcoming Games

Final Fantasy XV (Sept 30, 2016)

I was a die-hard fan back in the days of IV, VI and VII but have fallen off the wagon since. I bought XIII but was less than impressed.

I haven’t kept up with every detail about this game so will probably wait for the reviews to come in before committing to this one. But I’m hoping SquareEnix can recapture the magic.

 

Persona 5 (Feb 14, 2017)

I actually haven’t played any previous Persona game (and am still debating over whether or not to buy a Vita just to play P4) but everything I’ve seen of Persona 5 looks like it will be amazing.

The anime aspect, the Tokyo setting, and the bold design style are piquing my interest big time.

I got to play Catherine on last-gen and thought it was a great mix of puzzle platformer and character-heavy story.

 

Mass Effect Andromeda (March 2017)

Easily my most anticipated game.

The Mass Effect trilogy was the highlight of my Xbox 360 gaming experience. I played the crap out of those games multiple times.

The games had major flaws and plotholes, but the Star Wars-esque setting and the interesting characters are what kept me coming back for more.

I’m hoping for more of the same in Andromeda.

 

Other games that I’ll probably end up checking out:

The Last Guardian, just to see what the hype is all about
Watchdogs 2, initially excited about the first one but reality of it kept me from even playing it
Rise of the Tomb Raider, my enthusiasm dulled after having waited so long for it to show up on the PS4

What do you guys think?

Also, I want to do a Let’s Play soon but most of these games on my list are RPGs which aren’t exactly conducive to focused recorded gameplay. I’m thinking I’ll try recording a couple of episodes of Persona 5 and see how it goes. But I’m open to anyone’s opinions.
4 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Upcoming Games

  1. I’m definitely hyped for Persona 5, Horizon and Breath of the Wild! I definitely think you should be excited for Rise of the Tomb Raider. I played it last year on the XB1 and it was easily one of the best games of 2015! Good list ^_^

    Like

    1. Aye, the worst part about the hype is the wait 😛

      Also, do you blog with any other sites or platforms at the moment? I work over at Now Loading (https://nowloading.co/) and this is the sort of content that our community would love to read. If you were keen on the idea of expanding your audience and sharing your posts on our site, I’d be more than happy to help you get started. My e-mail is paul@nowloading.co 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

