Let’s Play: Rise of the Tomb Raider

I finally got to play this game since it’d been an Xbox One exclusive for almost a year.

I think it mainly lived up to expectations. The gameplay is great and robust, while Lara further progresses into the bad-ass we all know her to be. But the story and antagonists were largely bland and forgettable.

It’ll always draw comparisons to Uncharted 4, and I think each were strong where the other was weak. Uncharted 4 might not have been as wild and crazy as the previous entries but its memorable characters and their interactions were the backbone of that story.

I will say that I loved the Challenge Tombs and solving those puzzles gave me such a giddy pleasure. My gun-battle skills were the normal levels of mediocre though. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Play: Rise of the Tomb Raider

  1. Stop shivering Lara. In the old games you had no problems with traversing cold climates in just shorts and a vest 🙂

    I enjoyed the reboot of Tomb Raider, but have yet to pick up the sequel. My console of choice is the PS4 so perhaps I am bitter about Microsoft claiming exclusivity for so long.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I’m part of a PS facebook group and there was a huge debate over whether or not to “punish” the game exclusivity by not buying the game right when it got released for the PS4. I hate exclusivity, but in the end, if it’s a good game and I want to play it, then that’ll be my driving factor.

      You should check it out, especially if you liked the reboot.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

